The BEST Cedar Plank Salmon with Mustard Rosemary Glaze

I am not joking. Many of you will know me for my bad “pun-y” jokes; this is no joke! I have shared this recipe with people before this post and they all agreed with me. Yummy!

Simple. Delicious. That cedar smell….. Le sigh… Cannot be beaten!

I purchased a wonderfully thick plank from Loblaws and have had it sitting around the house for a while. I soaked it for approximately 7 hours. Mind you… It was too big for my sink and biggest cookie sheet so I had to rotate it every hour in the sink! It all worked out just fine, never fear! 

 My salmon was also a buy from Loblaws and it was a wonderful piece that I cut into three. My dad however swears by the darker salmon you can purchase at Costco. He had to agreed though that my piece in my marinade was devine!

Also, fresh rosemary is key. You just can’t beat it!

Here we go! Found on theenchantedcook blog. 

 Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup whole grain mustard
  • 2 Tablespoons Dijon mustard
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 2 Tablespoons soy sauce
  • 1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 Tablespoon apple cider vinegar
  • 2 Tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon freshly cracked black pepper
  • 1/2 Tablespoon fresh rosemary

Method:

  • In medium bowl whisk all ingredients together. If desired, reserve a small amount of sauce for dipping later.
  • Place salmon in shallow baking dish and pour rest of sauce over. Allow to marinade about 30 minutes in refrigerator (I think mine was in for about an hour).  
  • Place cedar planks on grill for approximately 3 minutes, then flip the planks over and place salmon on them. Close lid and cook for approximately 15-20 minutes or until salmon is cooked through (obviously it is fish and cooking times may vary depending on how thick your pieces are).

Happy Munching!!!

  

2 thoughts on “The BEST Cedar Plank Salmon with Mustard Rosemary Glaze

Leave a Reply

